Skip to main content

The Medical Executive Committee

Brian Brooks, MD
Chair, Medical Executive Committee
Clinical Director
National Eye Institute
(301) 451-2238
brooksb@nei.nih.gov

Marja Brolinson, MD
Clinical Fellow
National Institute of Child Health and Human Development
(301) 402-2141
marja.brolinson@nih.gov

Kevin Camphausen, MD
Acting Clinical Director
National Institute of Nursing Research
(301) 827-0982
camphauk@mail.nih.gov

Richard Childs, MD
Vice Chair, Medical Executive Committee
Clinical Director
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
(301) 451-7128
childsr@nhlbi.nih.gov

Robert A. Colbert, MD, PhD
Clinical Director
National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases
(301) 496-3761
colbertr@mail.nih.gov

William L. Dahut, MD
Clinical Director
National Cancer Institute
(301) 496-4251
dahutw@mail.nih.gov

Jeremy L. Davis, MD
Surgeon-in-Chief
NIH Clinical Center
(301) 402-9284
jeremy.davis@nih.gov

Josephine M. Egan, MD
Clinical Director
National Institute on Aging
(410) 350-3922
eganj@mail.nih.gov

David Goldman, MD
Clinical Director
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
(301) 443-0059
davidgoldman@mail.nih.gov

Colleen M. Hadigan, MD
Chief Medical Officer
Acting Clinical Director
NIH Clinical Center
hadiganc@niaid.nih.gov

Janet Hall, MD
Clinical Director
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
(919) 316-4525
janet.hall@nih.gov

Barbara Jordan, DNP, RN, NEA-BC
Acting Chief Nurse Officer
NIH Clinical Center
(301) 435-3489
barbara.jordan@nih.gov

Christopher Koh, MD
Acting Clinical Director
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases
(301) 443-9402
kohchris@mail.nih.gov

Stephanie Kubala, MD
Clinical Fellow
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases
(301) 761-5309
stephanie.kubala@nih.gov

H. Clifford Lane, MD
Clinical Director
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases
(301) 496-7196
clane@niaid.nih.gov

Janice S. Lee, DDS, MD, MS
Clinical Director
National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research
(301) 594-4591
leejs2@mail.nih.gov

Henry Masur, MD
Chief, Critical Care Medicine
NIH Clinical Center
(301) 496-9320
hmasur@mail.cc.nih.gov

Deborah P. Merke, MD, MS
Chief, Pediatric Services
NIH Clinical Center
(301) 496-0718
merked@mail.nih.gov

Anna Napoles, PhD, MPH
Scientific Director and Acting Clinical Director
National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities
(301) 496-3348
anna.napoles@nih.gov

Avindra Nath, MD
Clinical Director
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke
(301) 496-1561
natha@ninds.nih.gov

Maryland Pao, MD
Clinical Director
National Institute of Mental Health
Acting Clinical Director
National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health
(301) 435-5770
paom@mail.nih.gov

Karran Phillips, MD, MSc
Clinical Director
National Institute on Drug Abuse
(443) 740-2298
phillipsk@nida.nih.gov

Forbes D. Porter, MD
Clinical Director
National Institute of Child Health and Human Development
(301) 435-4432
fdporter@helix.nih.gov

Zenaide M. Quezado, MD
Chief, Pediatric Anesthesiology & Critical Care Section, DPM
NIH Clinical Center
(301) 827-1271
zquezado@mail.nih.gov

Parker Ruhl, MD
Staff Clinician
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases
(240) 669-5776
parker.ruhl@nih.gov

Benjamin Solomon, MD
Clinical Director
National Human Genome Research Institute
(301) 402-8824
solomonb@nih.gov

Carter Van Waes, MD, PhD
Clinical Director
National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders
(301) 402-4216
vanwaesc@nidcd.nih.gov

Ex Officio Members

James K. Gilman, MD
Chief Executive Officer
NIH Clinical Center
(301) 496-4114
James.Gilman@nih.gov

John I. Gallin, MD
Chief Scientific Officer
NIH Clinical Center
Associate Director for Clinical Research, NIH
(301) 827-8290
JGallin@cc.nih.gov

Janice S. Lee, DDS, MD, MS
Deputy Director for Intramural Clinical Research, NIH
(301) 594-4591
leejs2@mail.nih.gov

Carrie G. Kennedy, JD
Senior Attorney, Office of the General Counsel
(301) 496-6043
carrie.kennedy@mail.nih.gov

Richard G. Wyatt, MD
Office of the Director, NIH
(301) 496-4920
wyattrg@od.nih.gov

Exec Sec

David Lang, MD, MPH
Executive Secretary
NIH Clinical Center
(301) 496-8025
david.lang@nih.gov

Natascha Pointer
Staff Support
NIH Clinical Center
(301) 402-2434
npointer@cc.nih.gov

NOTE: PDF documents require the free Adobe Reader.

This page last updated on 10/22/2021

You are now leaving the NIH Clinical Center website.

This external link is provided for your convenience to offer additional information. The NIH Clinical Center is not responsible for the availability, content or accuracy of this external site.

The NIH Clinical Center does not endorse, authorize or guarantee the sponsors, information, products or services described or offered at this external site. You will be subject to the destination site’s privacy policy if you follow this link.

More information about the NIH Clinical Center Privacy and Disclaimer policy is available at http://www.cc.nih.gov/disclaimers.html